2023 Endorsements

The Washington Housing Alliance Action Fund supports candidates who champion public policy that prevents and ends homelessness and moves us toward a time when everyone in Washington can live in a safe, healthy, affordable home.

Our process:

In 2023 we will make endorsements in select local races.


* Denotes dual endorsement

Candidate Location Position
Eamonn Collins Bellingham

City Council, Ward 1

*Daniel Hammill Bellingham

City Council, Ward 3

*Liz Darrow Bellingham

City Council, Ward 3

Jace Cotton Bellingham

City Council, At-Large

Mason Thompson Bothell

City Council, Position 2

Carston Curd Bothell

City Council, Position 4

Cydney Moore Burien

City Council, Position 2

Krystal Marx Burien

City Council, Position 6

Chris Eck Edmonds

City Council, Position 1

Judith Martinez Everett

City Council, Position 7

Demi Chatters Everett City Council
Corina Pfeil Kenmore

City Council, Position 7

Teresa Mosqueda King County

County Council

Jorge L. Barón King County

County Council, District 4

Claudia Balducci King County County Council (incumbent)
Girmay Zahilay King County County Council (incumbent)
Kelli Curtis Kirkland

City Council, Position 2

Amy Falcone Kirkland

City Council, Position 6

* Jeralee Anderson Redmond


*Angela Birney Redmond


Osman Salahuddin Redmond

City Council, Position 1

Elizabeth Greninger SeaTac

City Council, Position 3

James Lovell SeaTac

City Council, Position 5

Maren Costa Seattle

City Council, District 1

Tammy Morales Seattle

City Council, District 2

Alex Hudson Seattle

City Council, District 3

Dan Strauss Seattle

City Council, District 6

Andrew Lewis Seattle

City Council, District 7

Debbie Carlsen Seattle

School District Board Director, District 1

Susanna Johnson Snohomish County


Megan Dunn Snohomish County County Council (incumbent)
Betsy Wilkerson Spokane

City Council, President

Lindsay Shaw Spokane

City Council, District 1, Position 1

Paul Dillon Spokane

City Council, District 2, Position 1

Estaben Herevia and Kitty Klitzke Spokane

City Council, District 3

Lisa Brown Spokane Mayor
Olgy Diaz Tacoma

City Council, District 7

T’wina Nobles University Place

School Board, Position 3

Bob Ferguson Washington state


Patty Kuderer Washington state

Insurance Commissioner

Jon Scanlon Whatcom County

At-Large Position B

Donnell Tanksley Whatcom County