2021 Endorsements (Snohomish County)

Housing Action Alliance of Snohomish County

The HAASC is an all-volunteer group of Snohomish County residents and friends committed to the principle that housing is a human right and the belief that we are all better off when everyone lives in a safe, healthy, and affordable home. Operating as a local endorsement committee of the Washington Housing Alliance Action Fund, the Housing Action Alliance of Snohomish County recruits and supports candidates for local (city, town, & county), elected offices in Snohomish County who share our vision of thriving communities with sustainable and equitable housing opportunities for all.

Join Us!

Help us elect housing champions


Donations help elect housing champions in Snohomish County and are not tax-deductible


2021 Candidate Endorsements


Jared Mead - WON: 61.3%

Snohomish County Council
Position 4


Brandy Donaghy

Snohomish County Council
Position 5

Cassie Franklin - WON: 72.59%

Everett Mayor

Mary Fosse - WON: 60.93%

Everett City Council, Position 1

Paula Rhyne - WON: 52.83%

Everett City Council, Position 2

Don Schwab - WON: 77.61%

Everett City Council, Position 3

Liz Vogeli - WON: 52.32%

Everett City Council, Position 4

Demi Chatters

Everett City Council, Position 5

Christine Frizzell - WON: 53.52%

Lynnwood Mayor

Naz Lashgari

Lynnwood City Council, Position 2

Joshua Binda - WON: 52.94%

Lynnwood City Council, Position 3




HAASC Volunteer Board

Mary Anne Dillon

Rachel Downes

Fred Safstrom

Jim Dean

Duane Leonard

Mark Smith

Melinda Woods

Laura Reed

Brock Howell


Child's crayon drawing of a Snohomish County map